We’re delighted to say that our brand new album – Bends of the Bow – will be released on Saturday 6th August 2016, the day we begin our run at the world’s largest arts festival, the Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

The album features 11 tracks, recorded during the spring of this year, and will be available on CD through the website and at the Fringe shows.

The track listing is:

1. Charlie is My DarlingBends cover 600px
2. Lochnagar
3. Ae Fond Kiss
4. Johnnie Cope
5. Ettrick Valley / 100 Pipers / Dashing White Sergeant
6. Leaving of Liverpool
7. The News From Moidart
8. Tranent Muir (The Battle of Prestonpans)
9. The Four Maries
10. Nancy Whisky
11. Bonnie Dundee (Scott’s verses version)